Moving? 
Call us to help
move your safe!
 
 
Call Us! We're Here to Help.
(904) 236-6808
 



Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,799
Payments starting as low as $40.92 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 18 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 5 out of 5 stars for 25 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
24
4 Star Reviews:
1
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

My new Franklin Safe
written by Jimmy on November 20, 2017
Received my new Franklin safe today and I love it! Function, size, color finish, brass accents, everything about it, is awesome.

Good Value with local service
written by Rob on March 4, 2017
The Liberty Franklin is a pretty good value, and although I considered more expensive models with more steel, it was going to be a hassle to buy from an internet dealer and arrange shipping and install.

Knowells Lock and Safe was a good local option and made the decision for me. I was having trouble finding anybody locally that I felt comfortable to deliver a safe for me and I'm glad I went with this company. I do feel I got a good value all things considered.

I Up-graded to a Liberty
written by on January 8, 2017
For years I owned a 24" Sentry purchased at Home Depot. I kept it in the closet. It was mostly used to keep firearms out of the hands of small children. As I got older and our sons grew, so did the firearms collection. Fortunately, I convinced my wife the need for a "real" safe. Her jewelry is valued ten times what the firearms are. I bought the Franklin 50 to avoid growing out of another safe. I had it professionally bolted into the slab in the garage. There is enough room for laptops, binders with insurance policies and even very sentimental 8mm movies. Now we can all leave for vacation and not worry about our valuables left behind. The peace and security it provides is priceless.

American value, at a reasonable price & made in the USA!
written by Fussy Owner on November 23, 2016
A true value for your dollar. My Liberty Franklin 25 fit a "fussy" and overly-organized home user perfectly. Not too big/ not too small & just right. Best of all, the product is extremely well made and the quality shows in every inch of its construction and finish. My local Liberty Dealer (Knowell Lock & Safe in Jacksonville. Florida) made the entire process truly painless. Knowledgeable and experienced ownership, "down-home" hospitality and efficient, knowledgeable technicians... in spite of a few very "special" requests from this buyer. VERY SATISFIED!

Impressive Quality
written by BenFishing on November 9, 2016
You will never regret purchasing a liberty safe. They are absolutely the best!

Top quality American made safes in the USA
written by Durham on August 1, 2016
I purchased the Liberty Franklin 35 in gloss great and I couldn't be any happier with my purchase .1st I want to thank Knowells Lock & Safe Inc. for the great help and service , they'd a family owned business in Jacksonville , Florida selling a wide variety of Liberty safes . 2nd Liberty has gone above and beyond on there quality and design in the American made safes , the interior , design , accessories , the weight and lifetime warranty I wouldn't dare purchase another brand safe . If you want to protect any of your belonging and be reassured when leaving your home or out of town don't hesitate on purchasing a Libery safe . It's an investment more then a purchase !! Better to be safe then sorry ! Also for some of you out there add your monthly safe deposit box fee at your local bank , after a few years of owning that tiny box you could own a Liberty safe that will be handed down through generations .
Thank you for my Liberty Safe I'm very happy with my safe !!

Happy to Lock'em Up
written by KDQ1964 on July 2, 2016
Purchased my Franklin Safe from Knowell's Lock and Safe in Jacksonville, Florida. While I don't do a lot of regular business with locksmiths, the folks at Knowell's had made such an impression on me over the years that I was actually relieved they were a leading distributor oo Liberty Safes in North Florida. They were very helpful. The delivery/installation was quick and professional. I couldn't be happier with my choice of safe and my choice to purchase from Knowell's Lock and Safe.

You get what you pay for!
written by Ron on June 2, 2016
I had two smaller cheaper safes and in about eight years they both began rusting while sitting in my bedroom closet. One of the doors eventually fell off and it was time to start shopping around. This safe is a winner hands down! I am amazed at the amount of room I have now to keep my valuables, documents, and guns safe from fire, flood, and thieves.

Awesome Dealer
written by RJ on April 12, 2016
Call Jeff at Knowells Lock and Safe in Jax, Fl -- he is very professional and knowledgeable.

Best purchase of a gun safe
written by Mac on March 16, 2016
Compared numerous safe characteristics before settling on a Liberty safe. Functionality, security, fireproof level and aesthetics were foremost in decision making. The dealer was instrumental in answering numerous questions. The owner/dealer would have sold me any other brand safe, however, he was overwhelmingly positive about Liberty and standing behind their warranty and guarantees. I am very pleased with the White marble matching our bedroom furniture. I highly recommend a concerned buyer to take a close look at the Liberty series safes.

franklin 25 safe
written by Joe on January 18, 2016
5 stars

Franklin 25
written by C.15 on July 14, 2015
Great Safe

Franklin 25
written by bendav2 on June 13, 2015

Liberty - Franklin 50
written by Lady Turnkey Sergeant-FLA on February 7, 2015
My new Liberty - Franklin 50 was just delivered and set up just as promised. The installers were prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.

As a seasoned Liberty safe owner I look forward to many years of secure service from this safe; just as our older smaller version still provides.

As a member of the Law Enforcement community I know the value and peace of mind this safe will bring not only when I am at home but also when I am away from home.

Good all around
written by HeadNEast on June 5, 2014
I looked at a lot of safes on the market and when it came for best bang for your buck I went with Liberty Franklin. Would have liked an upgraded version like the Lincoln but how could I pass up the irony of a safe named after Franklin?
"Those who would give up liberty for security deserves neither and lose both"-Benjamin Franklin.

The only thing I noticed that I am a bit unhappy about is the small and it is small "hang nail" of paint metal at the top of the door. It seems like it was a piece of metal that was not cleaned off right and then painted over. It does not effect anything at all though.

Don't wish you had gone bigger, do it NOW!
written by Happy Marine on May 24, 2014
After the presentation by the salesman I also looked at the largest safes. One call to my wife and the fact it was only 300.00 to upgrade made the choice of bigger simple. I was grinning ear to ear. It arrived about 3 hours later. The crew from Knowells was awesome. You talk about arched doorways and a 1/2 inch to play with, they made it happen. We had it packed out later that day and couldn't be more pleased.

Very Pleased!
written by Tim on March 21, 2014
I did a lot of research and considered many different styles and manufacturer's. I was looking for a safe to protect my items that are important to me against fire and burglary, as well as a safe to keep my firearms away from my children. I decided on the Franklin for several reasons, it is larger than the smaller closet model and I liked the additional security of 14 1 1/2" active bolts versus 1" bolts on other models. Price, size, and security sold me on this model.

Liberty Franklin from Knowell's Lock &Safe NE FL
written by MOLON LABE on September 11, 2013
Purchased safe donated by KNOWELL'S to Friends of NRA. Delivery and installation was prompt and professional. Crew was courteous and helpful. They moved and bolted down another safe that I own at no charge. Please support retailers that support 2nd Amendment. This safe is built like a tank. Interior can be configured to suit your needs, gun owner or not. Safe locks tight and entry keypad is a breeze and much faster than a dial. Overall fit and finish is excellent. I am very pleased with the product and service.

Feels good looks good
written by P & L on May 8, 2013
Now when we are out of town we know our most important items are secure. However now that we have the safe and it is so easy to access we use it almost daily. We like having it more than we thought we would. Got it from a well known dealer Knowell's in North Fla and that is important as a large safe is so heavy one wrong move could end real bad, not a job for any amateur. Also the safe has a fine finish pleasing to the eye.

A great Experience
written by Tom on May 1, 2013
Knowell's Lock and Safe a great place to buy a safe in Jacksonville. Excellent product and great Service.

Franklin 25
written by J Burton on March 19, 2013
Quality and features are exactly what I expected. Knowell's Lock & Safe, the local dealer's delivery guys were on time and did a great job of setting up.

Outstanding Service from Knowells in Jacksonville, FL
written by Kirk on March 8, 2013
I located Knowell's in Jacksonville, FL by consulting the Liberty Safe home page. I phoned and reached Jeff who asked a series of questions to identify my needs and he provided some basic background information. He invited me to visit his show room for a complete demonstration and a more thorough review of the available products. During the visit he was very generous with his time, demonstrating features, explaining warranties and watching a video to ensure that I selected the most appropriate safe for my space and security requirements. It was all about educating me and no pressure was ever applied.

Once the decision was made, Jeff's team delivered the safe on time and placed it into the designated area. In spite of being a tight fit, they executed the installation perfectly, never bumping a wall or piece of molding. Following the installation they carefully explained the operation and care of the safe. I am very pleased with my safe and it performs exactly as described. Knowells are true professionals that put the customer first. I can recommend them without any reservations.

All Secure
written by JC on February 26, 2013
While a few guns will end up in our Franklin safe, it's the other items in it that were the deciding factors in our purchase. When I first suggested getting the safe my wife was not on board. After discussing all the things that we had that should have been protected all along, the decision was easy and she even suggested we upgrade to the Franklin for better fire protection. For us it has turned out that it was more about protecting sentimental items that truely couldn't be replaced than items of monetary value. Pictures and life's trinkets that could be lost forever in a natural disaster or fire are now secure. If you're on the fence about investing in a quality safe, just think about those items a thief couldn't pawn for $20 but that you would pay thousands to have back if taken from you, and you'll invest in a Liberty Safe.

LOVE IT
written by GRATEFUL IN FLORIDA on January 26, 2013
WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE EASE OF ORGANIZING THE SAFE. LOVE THE COLOR AND QUALITY.

It's a value proposition
written by Heavy Metal on September 2, 2012
There may be a better safe.., there are indeed cheaper safes. But in my final analysis it was a combination of quality, size, and price...wrapped with a lifetime warranty. The value I got with all things considered, made this the right purchase for me.