Call Us! We're Here to Help.
(904) 236-6808


Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while your at it, check out the NEW FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA 

PRICE: Starting at $2,199
Payments starting as low as $50.02 for 60 months or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 24 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
21
4 Star Reviews:
2
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

LIberty Fatboy interior quality
written by Ryan on July 31, 2017
I decided to purchase a gun safe after my twin boys started running around. I went back and forth between the Fatboy and the Lincoln series 40 (same overall cubic footage). I chose the Fatboy to save some money, but feel I made a bad choice. The shelving brackets were installed wrong and the shelves are crooked. I did not notice it at first, but once I started moving my shelves closer, it became more noticeable. After really looking at the fabric and shelves, it looks like it was quickly put together rather than quality craftsman ship. The Lincoln 40 cost about $1,000 more, but may have been worth it. The fabric was much nicer and the quality appeared to be better. I would recommend the fatboy if your not OCD about crooked items or fabric vs velour. Overall it's a nice safe.
Liberty's Response:
Hi Ryan, thank you for the review. I will have a member of our customer support call you. We stand behind our product and want to make sure you're completly happy with it.

LARGER IS BETTER
written by Happy in Jax FATBOY on July 7, 2017
My story of making the decision on purchasing a FATBOY 64 from Liberty Safe local retailer, Knowell's Lock & Safe, Inc of Jacksonville , Florida. I had started looking for a home/fire/gun safe over 7 years ago. Recently, I found an old Liberty Safe catalog from 2010. Went on the internet to explore the Liberty Safe website. After reviewing the online catalog and the many Liberty Safe YouTube videos, I was sent an introductory letter and catalog from Knowell's Lock & Safe, Inc. (www.thesafedepot.com).

Along with the new catalog sent to me, was an offer of factory incentive financing. I exchanged emails with Geoff, owner of Knowell's and found he had several of the FATBOY safes in stock. I visited the showroom one Saturday to look over the products. My initial choice was between two safes on the showroom floor. Geoff advised me that the factory incentive financing applied to in-stock safes. Wishing to take advantage of the 12 months interest free deal, I applied on line and was approved.

Before making a final choice, I took the necessary step to measure for the smallest door opening in my home to be sure the safe would fit. A few days later after a second visit to Knowelll's showroom, I was assured the FATBOY would fit through the doors. Then, through email and several phone conversations with Geoff, he provided me with a deal for purchase and delivery of my FATBOY safe.

The following Monday, my safe was delivered, put in place and bolted down. The dealer personnel called ahead, performed the delivery in a timely manner, taking care to protect floor surfaces and provided instruction.

I was certainly well satisfied with the process and the dealer who was always prompt in answering all my inquiries. I was also pleased with delivery, the fit and finish of the product and the dealer pricing offered. I would highly recommend purchasing from the Liberty Safe dealer here in Jacksonville, Knowell's Lock & Safe, Inc.

Worth Every Penny!
written by Blunt Truth on May 22, 2017
Unsurpassed quality and reliability with Liberty Safes and their products.

The Best Safe Money Can Buy!!!
written by First Safe Buyer on April 1, 2017
For the money there is no comparison - Loving the quality and craftsmanship of my FATBOY 64... Plenty of space with room to grow, This may be the last safe I'll ever need but I wouldn't rule another out years down the road.

Thank You Liberty!!!

written by Scott T Heck II on December 30, 2016

Liberty Fatboy
written by James on August 16, 2016
Purchased my Liberty Fatboy from Knowell's Lock & Safe in Jacksonville FL., I could not be more pleased with their service and the quality of my Liberty Fatboy Safe.

AWESOME
written by CLIFF on February 24, 2016
I SEARCHED FOR THE RIGHT SAFE AND DECIDED ON THE FATBOY. WHAT AN AWESOME SAFE. HOLDS EVERYTHING I HAVE AND HAS ROOM FOR ME TO GROW MY COLLECTION. I OWN 2 LIBERTY SAFES AND WILL NEVER GET RID OF THEM. I HAVEN'T HAD TO DEAL WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE YET. I HOPE THEY ARE AS GOOD AS THE SAFES. MY DEALER KNOWELLS SAFE AND LOCK IN JACKSONVILLE, FL IS AWESOME.

Very Nice Safe
written by Rand Paul III on August 13, 2015
Nice Safe and Very Well Built

Almost Big Enough
written by Retired Soldier in NE Florida on March 21, 2015
When I started shopping for a gun safe, the best advice I got was to get the biggest one I could afford and take a serious look at Liberty safes to find quality and a company that stands behind its products. I bought my Fatboy 64 fom a great local store specializing in locks and sfrefor a couple of hundred dollars more than the 54-gun safes at large outdoor and sporting goods stores. In doing so I got room for 10 more guns, very flexible shelving, better fire and theft protection, a Sargeant and Greenleaf lock, features that cost extra on other safes, and free delivery and set-up by techs who knew what they were doing. The shelving adjusts to accept really long guns (waterfowl shotguns and even a Mosin Nagant model 91, and the rifle rod inserts let me store shorter carbines in the same rack arrangement. I am very happy I chose Liberty.

Excellent Fatboy, but....
written by AR Tim in Fla on February 18, 2015
This is my second Liberty Fatboy safe. Loved the first one so much I wouldn't look at another brand. Excellent product in all aspects except for the slotted firearms boards provided. Optional offset boards/racks need to be made available so firearms in tactical, scoped, mags installed or other optional configurations can be placed inside without contacting other firearms. They do provide a disclaimer but..... Simple fix to use their rack, trace every other slot on sturdy plywood, cut and felt but Liberty should have this accessory/option available. Not many owners have the advertised capacity in single shot weapons. Otherwise this safe is the best buy on the market. Performs as advertised. No problems with finish or function. Wife loves them. Still a 5 star product. Have fellow shooters that wish they had purchased their first safe as a Liberty!

written by Ryan on May 5, 2014

I am going to love my Liberty Fatboy!
written by Michael S. on January 15, 2014
Just received and had delivered my new Liberty Fatboy safe. The quality of the safe and it's features were better than I expected. The only problem is I am going to have to buy more guns to fill it up to its 64 gun max! Also buy from a specialty dealer and not a "Big Box" store. I never received any half from them and the specialty dealer knew more about the product, could service it if I do have a problem and their delivery team was amazing! Great customer service!

FatBoy
written by Jim on December 24, 2013
Just received my FatBoy today and we are so pleased with our purchase. The safe has more than enough room for our needs,( looking forward to filling it up!) and now I feel so much better that everything in there will be safe and secure. Awesome job from the good folks at Knowell's Lock and Safe, we selected and purchased on Saturday, delivered and set up the following Tuesday! If you are looking for a safe, definitely put the FatBoy on the list, and if you are in N Fla, check out Knowell's, you will not be disappointed!

Great Gun Safe for the $$$$$
written by Darin on November 7, 2013
Great Gun Safe for the $$$$$ KNOWELLS LOCK & SAFE Jacksonville Florida 904-387-0042

Five Star
written by hf on November 7, 2013
great product

Fatboy rules
written by Riv's on September 14, 2013
I was looking at a Franklin, then a Lincoln, when I saw the Fatboy. The price, security, and size were all I needed. If your safe is in the garage or in a room other than living room, this enormous safe is for you. ENORMOUS!!!!

Holds my entire inventory
written by Plantation Iron LLC on April 24, 2013
Suits our companies needs perfectly

Can hold everything I care about!!
written by Plantation Iron LLC on April 24, 2013
Great features, large enough to store all the guns in my shop.

FATBOY
written by Soaring Eagle on March 3, 2013
Super Great Safe

Best safe with best value and best space for your needs
written by Joe on February 10, 2013
My fatboy safe secures not only my firearms but it safeguards our most treasured belongings. My wife and I love it.

One thing should be noted to buyers. Besides being the best value that I found, it does take up a big piece of the room. We made a cardboard replica of the size and used it to decide where it would go before the delivery. Do that and you'll enjoy your safe as much as we do.

Great safe
written by James on February 1, 2013
Great safe with lots of space, excellent build quality.

safety for protection of children
written by bill on December 30, 2012
easy to open and its holds a lot of things. It is one tough safe. all hunters or fishermen should have a safe. If anyone owns weapons they should be in a safe where no one but the owner or wife can get it open .

Fatboy
written by Austin on November 5, 2012
Knowell's Lock and Safe does a great job. Great trustworthy, knowledgeable people.

Fatboy
written by slick on October 8, 2012
Lots of room, big enough to store my valuables and my guitars with still room to spare. I like it. Not concerned now with thugs breaking in and taking my stuff while away. If they can move this monster more power to them.