Call Us! We're Here to Help.
(904) 236-6808


Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a big safe, a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 5 out of 5 stars for 36 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
35
4 Star Reviews:
1
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Satisfied Fat Boy Jr Owner
written by Mitch M. on July 4, 2017
Just had my new Liberty Fat Boy Jr safe delivered. Am extremely pleased with the quality and price of this safe. A huge thank you to the folks at Knowell's Lock & Safe of Jacksonville, FL for their professional insight and assistance in the sale and delivery of my safe.



Great safe
written by Marty L. on May 24, 2017
Bought his safe in April 2017. We have 2 young (6 and 8) grandsons who are very smart AND very curious about everything. Several friends had also been robbed recently and firearms were in that mix. It was just time to secure our firearms for these and other reasons. Spent a lot of time researching various safe manufacturers and Liberty kept coming up as the best for security, value and quality. Knowell's Lock and Safe here in Jacksonville FL gave us an awesome deal on a Fatboy Jr. They had a great selection ready for delivery and were very professional and knowledgeable about Liberty's safe lineup. Their delivery crew was also top notch and the installation went very smoothly. The Fatboy Jr. is just the right size for our needs with plenty of extra room for additions. Everyone I talked to that has a smaller safe wished they had bought a bigger one. They fill up fast. I would recommend this safe to anyone.

written by Steve B. on March 17, 2017
Excellent design and value, exactly what i was looking for.

Awesome product
written by Fonix on October 23, 2016
Just purchased this safe and am very satisfied with it thus far. A lot of room and versitality. Looks great and customer service has been great.

Fatboy Jr is great!
written by Ron on October 6, 2016
Great safe for protecting firearms and valuable documents. I highly recommend Fatboy Jr.

Gunsafes
written by Battlewagon on August 11, 2016
Best purchase for the price. Sales, Delivery, and personnel were Outstanding. Strong Congratulations to Knowles Safe, Jacksonville, Florida.

Wesconnett
written by Deb on June 16, 2016
Very nice and easy use. Very spacious

Fatboy Jr.
written by Dave on May 13, 2016
We had this safe installed in a master bedroom closet and this was the biggest safe we could fit through the closet door. Honestly we probably would have gone with Fatboy if it had fit. That being said it is still an awesome safe. Very sturdy although we do recommend getting it bolted down because it is a little unstable (empty) with the door open. The door panel organizer is a must!!

Big safe. Great price
written by Ken on February 15, 2016
I have always been told to buy more safe than you think you need. Good advice. This safe has plenty of space for my needs with room to spare. A great safe and it's made in America!

Excellent safe
written by Rick on February 12, 2016
I shopped the Internet and read the reviews and watched the YouTube videos. I'm convinced I made the proper choice in buying a Liberty Safe.

Fatboy Jr
written by Charmin on December 27, 2015
Great safe! Beautiful, roomy and made in the USA!

THE ONE !!
written by Dave Franklin on November 30, 2015
It took me almost 2 years, after looking at all of the available ones out there, weighing and measuring, the others did not compare with the value and quality of a Liberty Safe, I am very happy with my purchase and look forward to years of outstanding service with this product. The First and Last Gun Safe I will have to get.

1st Gun safe
written by Manchu43 on October 13, 2015
Went to my Liberty dealer first. Checked other big box stores and could tell the liberty fat boy jr was for me. interior / shelves looked well put together with a liner on the shelf lip. Purchased same day. Happy so far!

The Fatboy Jr. to me appeared to be the most safe for the money.
written by Dave on July 1, 2015
Got tired of wasting my time trying to find a safe at Big Box Stores... Home Depot, Lowes, Dicks, Academy.. Selection sucked...Most places did not have in stock what I wanted to see, so in reality you are buying a sight unseen safe if you order. I did not want to get caught up in that plus most are either made in China or Mexico.
Going to Knowell's on Blanding Blvd. in Jacksonville, FL on the last week of June 2015was the best move for me. I was able to see the complete lineup of Liberty Safes next to one another and actually touch and compare to aid in my buying process. Knowell's if a family owned and operated store of over 35 years. Everyone that works there is family. I dealt with Geoff, Gail, Brett, Charlie and Geoffrey. I liked them all immediately which made the buying process even easier. I would only buy from people I trust. The Installation was fast and professional. If you are looking for a nice safe, with a great warranty, made in the USA, head for Knowell's on Blanding Blvd in Jacksonville and don't waste your time or gas bouncing around to the big box stores and the junk they carry.

Excellent Safe & Exceptional Quality
written by Best Defense, Northeast Florida on May 28, 2015
Working on certification as a Gunsmith and had the safe delivered in building my shop. Very roomy interior that is easily converted to different configurations. Digital locking mechanism feels very smooth and was described by sales rep as having been EMP Blast tested.

great purchase
written by bd1323 on April 22, 2015
love this product

Great
written by Tebo on February 15, 2015
Great

New safe
written by RacerSi on August 30, 2014
Just purchased, love the quality and price. Nice safe that will fill our security needs. Installation by Knowell's Lock and Safe was perfect.

written by okie on August 29, 2014

Excellent quality and abundant features
written by Big Daddy on June 16, 2014
Just took delivery of my new Fatboy, Jr. safe today. It was everything I hoped it would be. It has great capacity and really nice layout inside. I did lots of research and this safe was just the ticket. A great value and from one of the premier safe companies here in the U.S.

Doesn't get any better!
written by Mark Twain on June 13, 2014
I had spent well over a year researching what safe to buy. I was leaning towards either the Fort Knox or the AMSEC when I came across the Fatboy Jr. I have learned that not all safes are made in the USA. Safe manufacturers skirt this detail by having cabinets fabricated in China then importing them into the US to be "assembled" thus being able to claim "Made in the USA". If you get into a middle of the road to upper end safe like the Fatboy Jr you will find that it is by far the best bang for the buck AND is made here in the USA. AMSEC has there BF line to upper end line that is made in the US but I have learned that is still questionable. I have found that the Fatboy Jr has way more room than any other safe these other manufactures offer at 1/2 the price with a greater fire rating. Unless you live in the middle of no where and you need the extra thickness and protection of a higher end safe. The Fatboy Jr will more than suffice. I have read the reviews, watched the Youtube videos on what makes up a safe and which ones are the easiest to break into etc. And anything can be broken into IF they have the right tools. You will never stop a true professional but you will stop the average crook who is trying to do you harm by stealing your valuables. And the other thing that I will HIGHLY recommend - GET THE ELECTRONIC LOCK! I use to fumble with my "dial combo" for minutes at a time. Only to have gone passed one of the numbers or not turn the dial the appropriate amount of times. Only to have to start over. Ugggh! Now I just step up, punch my code in and turn the handle....ahhhhhh Simple, Easy! And I use my safe more now because of the ease of operation.

my safe
written by joe on May 13, 2014
Hi, I have been waiting to buy a safe for years and just could not afford the safe that I wanted. I could have purchased a cheap one but I just took my chances without one and luckily nothing happen. Well, kids are grown now and money was not as tight so I bought a Fatboy Jr. and son...this thing is awesome. It is beautiful, big and the quality is second to none. I am glad I waited. Thanks KNOWLLES LOCK AND SAFE. Those folks are the best. JEFFERY and his family are great people . I am already looking at getting another safe for other stuff and a Liberty Safe from KNOWLLE'S SAFE AND LOCK will be the place I buy it from.

Just Right
written by ClayBuster on March 15, 2014
The Fatboy Jr. is an excellent size safe. A lot of safes were too small and the others just huge, but the Fatboy Jr. meets that niche where I got plenty of room for all my valuables and room to grow. After looking for safes for the better part of two years this is the perfect safe for me.
Sales and service was excellent.

AWESOME!
written by Mike M. on January 10, 2014
I needed a way to safeguard my firearms and important papers. I came close to buying a smaller safe till I was shown the Fatboy Jr. The size, quality and price made this an easy decision.This is the only safe I've ever purchased and I think I made a great choice. I would reccomend this Fatboy Jr to all my friends.

Lots of Space
written by Safe Owner on August 1, 2013
Great safe provides lots of space for your valuables.

Awesome Experience
written by Chaz on July 30, 2013
The safe is a little bigger than I needed, but I'm glad I got it. Now I can secure more items in the safe.

My Fatboy Jr.
written by kevans23 on June 10, 2013
Great safe!

Stop looking and go to KNOWELL'S LOCK and SAFE
written by M. Michener on May 24, 2013
KNOWELL'S is a long standing family run business with abundant knowledge of Liberty Safes. I love the quality of my new FATBOY JR. The delivery service provided by KNOWELL'S was second to none. The guys showed up on time and were professional in showing me all the features of the safe. Price is always a factor. After looking for over one year I can honestly say I could have spent a lot more money and received a lot less safe. Don't waste your time searching big box stores go see a company that deals in safes.

Nice safe
written by thedest on March 19, 2013
Good size and features. Good price.

Best value
written by Steve K on January 2, 2013
You can't beat the mileage you get on your dollar with this safe. For the same money spent, you get double the safe, with a mid tier product. The warranty for fire and burglary puts the mind at ease. Glad to support an AMERICAN MADE product also. I would recommend these to anyone looking for security.

True american made gunsafe
written by bill rainey on December 10, 2012
Best safe for the money. Haven't found the first problem.

Great safe Made in America
written by Satisfied customer on November 26, 2012
When we started looking for a safe we found Liberty Safes to be the best buy for our money with great quality and a great warranty. Feel we made the right decision in buying this safe for our needs. Good investment.

Totally Satisfied
written by Bob Whitetail on November 13, 2012
Excellent product delivered on time and professionally. Would highly recommend.

Awesome!!!
written by Satisfied Customer on October 4, 2012
This is a great safe!!!

Fatboy Jr with Colonial Features
written by Race Bannon on September 15, 2012
While not a huge gun enthusiast (as in number of guns owned - although I am a huge advocate of the Constitution and 2nd Amendment rights of ownership), I did have a few guns and was looking to expand my "collection".

Prior to doing that, I have been uncomfortable leaving my guns unprotected other than attempting to "hide" them from a smash & grab burglary (Many years earlier neighborhood teens had went on a local spree breaking out home windows, running in and grabbing what they could find and running - the only thing they took from me was a pistol I kept in a dresser drawer in the bedroom (I know...duh!). Luckily, they were caught and although I never retrieved my pistol...at least those kids apparently did not use it or hurt anyone or themselves).

When contemplating expanding my current gun collection, it finally sunk in that, in order to feel some confidence of never repeating such an occurrence, I needed to get a gun safe. Every recommendation I saw was "buy bigger than you think you need now".

Well, I wasn't looking to budget enough to prevent a full blown professional gun theft organization that is willing to back up a flat-bed trailer and bring in blow-torches and pallet jacks...I also wasn't going to budget enough to survive a volcanic lava flow into the house with fire protection...

The Fatboy Jr (with Colonial line features), seemed to fit the bill. It was large enough to overwhelmingly supersede the number of guns I anticipate owning in the future, while providing room to consider storing other valuables in for added security. It will definitely deter "smash & grab" thefts (and even more "willful" break-in attempts) and has enough fire protection to add some peace of mind that it might last long enough in the event that the fire trucks don't get here quickly.

The cost (on sale in addition to the retailer giving me an additional discount for a surface blemish that was almost indistinguishable) made it a relative bargain compared to many other options and safe manufacturers that I was investigating.

One item to note, due to the safes depth and size, the dealer recommended that it absolutely be bolted down due to the doors weight leverage when open. When delivered and being setup, I saw this to be a fact and agree. While always a good idea for added security, this model needs to be bolted down for added stability (when empty, the weight of the door will rock the body of the safe forward if freestanding). The Dealer provided this information as I was discussing the purchase so this was not a surprise to me. I also preferred the S&G mechanical combination lock (call me old-fashioned in this regard!).

Again, as of now, I am satisfied with my purchase. I realize that the Colonial feature compatibility of the Fatboy Jr is in the lower third of Liberty Safe's product lineup...that being said, those feature specifications provide me with adequate peace-of-mind and a value for dollar ratio that fully complies with what I was seeking.

Best Bang for the Buck out there.
written by JAX on September 12, 2012
Very Impressed. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.