Call Us! We're Here to Help.
(904) 236-6808


Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4 sided active bolts, Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this great safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and it's 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,399
Payments starting as low as $31.82 for 60 months or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 5 out of 5 stars for 27 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
27
4 Star Reviews:
0
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Pete
written by Peter g henschel on June 12, 2017
It's a beautiful addition to the rest of the household furniture. Very well-built, and have Faith that this safe will keep all my belongings secure

Solid built
written by Joshua on March 14, 2017
Should protect my guns and over time cheaper than insurance

Satisfied Customer
written by D.W. on January 30, 2017
This safe works well for me. I liked it because of the height and the shelf room for other items.

Liberty Safes, USA produced excellence..
written by Dan G. on January 10, 2017
Extremely good quality for the money. Dealer was reputable, honest and knowledgable. Install and setup was performed flawlessly buy two, very personable, courteous and knowledgeable, delivery men. I researched quite awhile before buying my safe and am most satisfied with the outcome. I have no need to contact customer service because everything regarding the safe is everything I expected. However, that being said, I have no doubt, especially reading the past reviews, that I can rely on this company to stand by their product. I am especially pleased to find such a quality product produced right here in the USA.

written by John Greene on January 6, 2017
Great product with a company that stands behind their product unconditionally

Liberty Colonial 50
written by MBaker on December 8, 2016
I had been in the market and ready for this investment over a month. I visited many stores and spoke to many people about the features I should be looking for and what to ask to make an informed decision. My husband and I only wanted to have to make this purchase once in a lifetime and chose the Colonial 50. It was love at first sight for me! From the stunning textured granite exterior to the options and features on the inside of the door, this was the one! Extremely well made, 1,000 lbs, and lifetime warranty!!! I cannot wait to show my friends and family and feel confident that we will not have to make this purchase again or outgrow it. Will hold our gun and fine jewelry collections and provide peace of mind when we are away. Thank you Liberty for offering such an awesome safe with all the amenities a person could want :)

Purchased my 2nd Colonial in 3 months.
written by JD on October 28, 2016
This is my second Colonial that I have purchased in 3 months. After shopping around at all the local gun shops and comparing head to head fire ratings, metal gauge thickness, locks, active bolts, warranty, there was truly no comparison. I was so impressed with my first, that my parents decided to purchase a Lincoln for themselves just last week. I am an avid reloader and have been stock piling components like powder and primers for the last few weeks, why you ask....Hillary!!! My supply grew so rapidly that I needed to responsibly secure it. Hence the reason for my second Colonial in just 3 months. All 3 of the Liberty safes were purchased through Knowells Lock and Safe. What an amazing family run business. Absolute pleasure doing business with them, they make you feel like part of their family, truly!!!

Beautiful safe in a small space.
written by JD on August 9, 2016
As an "unfortunate" resident of a gated Golf course community with deed restrictions and small lots with no room to build an addition, space was of a premium. I wanted a "pretty" safe but only had a very small space allocated by the wife....a spare bedroom closet! The Colonial fit those requirements. The gloss finish is beautiful and the feel is very solid and secure. My local dealer "Knowell's Lock & Safe" made the entire process, from ill informed customer to final bolt down in my home a fantastic experience.

Great Value
written by Vette3667 on August 9, 2016
I am thrilled with the safe that I have purchased. I have bought lower end or used units for the past 20 years. This was the first new unit I have purchased and I was thrilled with the overall process and value. The local retailer was fantastic in answering my questions and working with me. Their flexibility on delivery and service was top notch.

Don Jr
written by Don on July 29, 2016

Sullivan's Safety
written by Michael Sullivan on July 28, 2016
I wish we had this longer than one day. Hard to write a review this quickly, but looking forward to having this in our home. :)

Satisfied customer
written by Harley on June 1, 2016
Very well built an warranty is second to none

Newly delivered
written by FrankGio on March 2, 2016
So far so good. Arrived in great shape and looks good. Hopefully will stand the test of time.

Great quality and protection for a reasonable price.
written by Lady Turnkey Sergeant-FLA on February 2, 2016
Who needs a safe deposit box at the bank when you can have a great safe like this at home and have access to important papers, documents and other valuables 24/7.
Need I say MORE!

Great Safe, Great Experience
written by Joe on November 23, 2015
To many of my friends told me they wished they had bought a bigger safe, with that in mind we ended up with the Colonial 50, it is a lot of bang for the buck in my opinion. The staff at Knowell's Lock and Safe is everything you could want them to be, knowledgeable, professional and to top it off, the guys that we bought the safe from are the ones who delivered and installed it. I don't know about you, but I felt way better about someone who we had met and felt comfortable with delivering our safe. I can't imagine buying one from a big box retailer and having a couple of sketchy delivery guys show up to my home to install my safe and show me how to work it, No Way!

Quality and excellent above standard workmanship.
written by safeowner on November 13, 2015
Great design. Modest size yet holds a lot of items. Nice design. Excellent warranty and made in the U.S.A.

excellent safe and service!
written by WGA in FL on September 9, 2015
The ease of purchase was wonderful. Helpful staff. Intuitive web-site. Arrived in mint condition, along with great workers who
installed it.

Liberty Safes
written by LB on June 3, 2015
Very nice inside and out. My wife said "Wow". Electronic lock very easy to operate!

Colonial 50 Review
written by Viking 702 on March 8, 2015
I have been looking for a safe for over a year. The Colonial 50 Safe was perfect for my requirements. I would recommend to buy as much safe as you can afford to on your budget. This safe has left me plenty of room to grow and take care of all of future needs.

Great Safe
written by lifeisliquid on May 23, 2014
A really well built safe, no complaints! I feel confident my valuables secure.

safe happy
written by colonial 30 on February 23, 2014
I shopped for months to buy the right safe. I made my decision based on quality and compared the cost of the safe with the Items the I planned to secure in the safe, The safe was much less compared to the items I have in the safe. I am very happy with my purchase.

Colonial 50
written by Bill on January 21, 2014

Quality Safe with attention to detail
written by Letsbefrankscoins@yahoo.com on September 3, 2013
I purchased this safe after looking at others and found the Liberty Safe to be the best quality and great attention to details. I also like that this safe was manufactured in the USA. It is not only an extreme safe it also looks great as a piece of furniture in my office.

CO30
written by Double D on April 25, 2013

A HAPPY CUSTOMER
written by DONNIE on February 18, 2013
LOVE MY NEW SAFE. JUST WISH IT HADE THE PROMISED FACTORY DOOR ACCESSORY PANEL INSTALLED AS PROMISED. LIBERTY MAKES A GREAT SAFE. I NOW OWN A SECOND ONE.
Liberty's Response:
When our customer service agent calls you, explain to them the accessory door panel. Thanks!

Pleased customer
written by Ken on January 2, 2013
Very pleased with safe and retailer who I purchased safe from.

A customer who appreciates Quality
written by Sten on November 9, 2012
Excellent product and pleasing quality, fit and finish. The sales and installation service provided by Knowell's Lock and Safe of Jacksonville, Florida is second to none--a terrific buying experience!